I LIKE painting faces…

It does take discipline to make a weekly date with my painting and I usually have to convince myself to ‘Just do a couple of hours’, but invariably I am pleased to see a painting coming to life as I work on it. This one is no exception. The face is of a comparatively small scale in camparison to other works, so has challenges associated with that, but progress is still tremendously satisfying.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I LIKE painting faces…

  1. Adrian Coulson says:

    Jo,as you have said the face is starting to come alive,it actually is a face perhaps at this juncture is a person emerging from a heavy mist but as it gets closer more finite details will be apparent

Leave a Reply

